Life

My Favorite Christmas Movies

“It’s A Wonderful Life”

A beautifully written movie. This is the only movie that can make me cry every.single.time I watch it.  This movie also showed me that when you really do try to be a good person – people see it and they pay it forward. I want to continue to live my life like that – always paying it forward.

th.jpgth-2.jpgth-1.jpg

“Scrooged”

I first saw this movie when I was a kid.  I love Bill Murray and Carol Kane  – their acting in this movie is amazing.  This is still my g0-to movie every Christmas.  The film is a perfect update to “A Christmas Carol”.  It is funny and dark which I love.

search.jpgsearch-1.jpgth-3.jpg

“Home Alone”

My 10 year-old self will always feel some kind of way about Kevin out-smarting the burglars while his family is away.  My 30-something self still enjoys watching this  – especially with my nieces and nephew.

th-5.jpgth-4.jpgth-6.jpg

“A Charlie Brown Christmas”

I can not truly celebrate Christmas until I see this movie.  This is a classic for me.  I am one of the biggest fans of Charles Schulz (creator of Peanuts) and the great gang of 8 year-olds that taught us lessons on life.

th-8.jpgth-7.jpg

“Bad Santa”

Billy Bob Thorton as Santa – who knew?! This film is crazy, nasty, and full of fun.  I like all of those things at the “appropriate” times.

th-10.jpgth-9.jpgth-11.jpg

Leave a Reply

