poetry

Struggle

Someone pushes me overboard

Water rushes over me as I fall deeper

There is no noise as I close my eyes

Slip further down as fear chokes me

Instinctively grab my throat

Force breathing

Muscles tense up …kick legs

 

What happens after  “I’m sorry”

 

Somehow I believe you like me struggling like a chained dog

Bottom close now…

Dreaming of the day you first smiled at me

How preposterous now…you want to see me drown

My arms gain some strength and I flap them like large wings

 

A butterfly

I will metamorphose into a dolphin first

Then a butterfly to will my way out of this sea

 

Did you care before “I didn’t mean it”

How did we meet again?

Yeah…forgot I fell…clumsy like that..

Not again…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

