Writing

Harper Lee – Thank You!

Nelle Harper Lee passed away last night.  Two writers influenced me the most: Maya Angelou and Harper Lee.  I told myself as a kid that I would write a book as influential as “To Kill A Mockingbird”.   Perhaps it will still happen one day.  I just have to express my gratitude to Ms. Lee for her offering to this country and the world. Her book, “To Kill a Mockingbird” will forever be a treasure in my opinion.

I was able to see Maya Angelou in person a few years before she passed away.  Unfortunately, I never had the opportunity to see or meet Ms. Lee.  Therefore, I will take out time today to remember her and leave these quotes for you all.

2755357088_small_1

Harper-Leeencouragement

images (1)

images

 

Leave a Reply

