Creative Writing

In The Flesh

What if I told you this is who I am now.  Would you be afraid?  Did you not already notice how my words spring around on my tongue.  What is light?  Can you offer me some of yours and I will give you the penny with my thoughts tied in a bow.  Sometimes I only shine in corners like a quarter.  No one likes to dig through things to find me.  It is work – count the days until Spring, tidy up places, and wish a person well before the next storm.

It is coming!  We stroll with polite faces until told tomorrow there will be wind.  Overcast.  A little rain is coming yet I’m ready with my umbrella and boots.  What If I told you this is who I am now.

Leave a Reply

