Culture

Elevate My Consciousness

When you were sleep…

 I turned on the TV and saw the bombs.  Someone is tearing down walls but all humanity is not lost.

Children are painting their faces with other colors and it will be the way the future was intended.

No . . .I will not steal your guns from you but can you pray for me anyway.  I seek shelter from the storm.  Will you save me?

Peace is not given – but collected for years on the backs of tired people.  There will be some noise tonight but do not be afraid.   It’s just me tossing and turning in my bed.

No sleep for the weary.  No sleep for the weary.  I’m not just passing through.  I will blow the roof off houses with my mind…

It’s time to open some eyes….WAKE up.

 

Leave a Reply

