Drowning

My tongue spills phrases

Though non-verbal cues tell all

Sorry …on repeat…

Eyes lay low

Mouth open enough to draw in

honey, but you are sour

I’d give a dollar for your thoughts

Would retract my odd verbiage

Want to sprinkle hope in the air

See…the dream was shot down by your arrow

Wish I could dig up the horrid seeds planted

in your head

Did I let you down?

How can I be your smile again…

The stars can’t give me answers

Apology is futile

I built mine first

Now I’m lying outside your wall

Sorry…sorry…your absence stifles me

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

