Introspective Mood Music

Music quenches my soul. I would truly not exist without an assortment of music to assist me through the day.  A variety of genres bounce through my walls.  Soul/jazz music is my favorite.

I thought I would share my top 20 introspective songs (in no particular order) that make me “feel some type of way.”  Some of the songs are about love, some about heartbreak, and others about the confusions of life.  Perhaps some of my favorites are on your list.

These are the songs I listen to when I have a lot on my mind and it makes me dream.

  1.   “Turtle” by Alana Davis 

2.     “Flamenco Sketches” by Miles Davis

3.    “I Loves You, Porgy” by Miles Davis

4.    “Human Nature” by Michael Jackson

5.    “Shoot the Moon” by Norah Jones

*not a performance video…but the audio has to be experienced…

6.   “Come Away With Me” by Norah Jones

7.   “#41” by Dave Matthews Band

8.   “Let You Down” by Dave Matthews Band

9.  “The Way It Is” by Bruce Hornsby

10. “Gravity” by Sara Bareilles

11. “Just The Way I Feel” by George Howard

12.  “I Forget Where We Were” by Ben Howard

13.  “Holding Back the Years” Gretchen Parlato cover

14.  “I’D Die Without You” by P.M. Dawn

15.  “Everybody Wants to Rule The World” by Tears for Fears

16.  “Time After Time” by Cyndi Lauper

17.  “Ordinary People” by John Legend

18.  “My Favorite Things” by John Coltrane

19.  “Everybody Loves the Sunshine” by Roy Ayers

20. “Breaking the Law” by Emeli Sande’

Enjoy the couple of video performances.

Leave a Reply

