Life

September…Love Thee!

Fall-the older you get the more you start to like the Autumn-back to normal routines-to get to light up some candles-enjoy the warmth of the fireplace.-all the colours of changing nature-the layers of clothes etc. the list goes on ;): Fall-the older you get the more you start to like the Autumn-back to normal routines-to get to light up some candles-enjoy the warmth of the fireplace.-all the colours of changing nature-the layers of clothes etc. the list goes on ;)

September leaves fall

Crisp air waltzes with the sun

Winter plans two-step


September just had its grand entrance.  Fall is beautiful in the south.  I do enjoy living in an area that has four seasons though I hate being cold.  This month is going to be crazy for me. It’s only the second day and my calendar is already almost filled up.  I hope to blog as much as I can despite that I will be busy.  Plus, I plan to have some really good news before October!


September  . . . I love thee and let me count the ways:

  • Drink chai and listen to Miles Davis’ “Flamenco Sketches”.
  • Throw on a cute jacket, jeans, and thigh high boots.
  • Read silly fiction and informative biographies
  • Find another show to binge watch on Netflix (currently watching Arrested Development)
  • Listen to my new favorite podcast, The Nerdist

I love everything about this look…this will be my signature look for fall.

40 Cute Autumn Fashion Outfits For 2015 | http://stylishwife.com/2015/05/cute-autumn-fashion-outfits-for-2015.html: 40 Cute Autumn Fashion Outfits For 2015 | http://stylishwife.com/2015/05/cute-autumn-fashion-outfits-for-2015.html

Homemade chai…mmm…good

How To Make Homemade Chai Tea -- hot, iced or concentrate | gimmesomeoven.com: How To Make Homemade Chai Tea -- hot, iced or concentrate | gimmesomeoven.com

I think I will have to finally read this book . The movie was wonderfully insightful.  On my reading list for autobiographies.

“[This book] took me away from a one-dimensional, Western interpretation of women’s rights and inspired me to be more of a critical thinker. Marji is one of my favorite strong female characters (or characters in general) of all time.”

Two musicians that I am starting to really enjoy are Yuna and Ben Howard.  I’m trying to find more of their music.

Yuna is an awesome singer from Malaysia.  I can’t stop listening to “Lullabies” right now.

Yuna! Currently obsessing over her Nocturnal album.: Yuna! Currently obsessing over her Nocturnal album.

Ben Howard – his songs are so honest, painful, and dreamy.  His voice is hauntingly beautiful.  Please check out “Small Things” and “Evergreen”.  The song I am obsessed with right now is, “I Forget Where We Were”.  I can’t even explain how this song makes me feel.

Ben Howard. Very few people get to my heart the way he does. Especially with

Leave a Reply

