Colorful, Purposeful Writing Blog – Introduction

 

I became really active on WordPress in the past year.  I never properly introduced myself or the purpose of my blog.  I would like to include more photographs on the blog – but not of myself.

My blog is really meant to share my writing.  I love poetry and fiction equally.  I plan to feature more of my fiction in the upcoming months.  I write short stories for the blog and work on my book when I’m not on this site.  My blog doesn’t focus on my day-to-day life.  I enjoy reading those blogs myself, but that was never the intention for mine.  When I do write posts that connect to my life, it is because it has some association with a current event/lifestyle situation.  I am highly involved in current cultural matters.  I am a Christian and I sprinkle that in there too.  I enjoy writing  about society and culture so you will see plenty of those posts.  I like to make people think and re-evaluate their preconceived notions about things.

I think that sort of sums it all up.  Please continue to read the blogs and share them.  I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.

 

Leave a Reply

