Life

Living in My World/My Process…

Life is interesting.  It has its ebbs and flows.  I think we are all doing the best we can.  I write a lot to get my thoughts out there.  I don’t mind people asking me questions about myself. Yet, it is still difficult to discuss my “feelings”.  Someone can ask me anything and I can give a straightforward answer except when asked about “how does it make you feel….are you sad….scared…?”  I was never the girl that was good at getting in touch with her emotions.  I’m doing better though.  Everyone should find the best way to reach into those deeper layers.  It is imperative.

I know a lot of writers discuss their process.  I don’t know if I have a process other than I write while scared.  If I am writing something and even I gasp I’m like : Ding! Ding! Ding! Jackpot!  I don’t like to stay comfortable long.  I get bored quickly and don’t like to stay in my comfort zone.  I go back over my writing all the time and see things that bore me.  If I’m uninterested after reading my work, that is a bad sign.  I love to read as much as I write.  There is nothing more perfect than reading a piece that makes you shudder a little – how exciting!  I want to read something that takes my breath away.  I guess that says more about my personality – I need constant stimulation.

The topics I write about are varied because variety is the spice of life!  I really don’t believe there are taboo subjects as long as you cover it well, do the appropriate research, and are cognizant of your audience.  I used to be a person that only kept a short list of topics I would discuss in my writing.  When I was younger I was afraid of offending someone or them thinking the worse of me based on my writing topics.  I don’t worry about any of that anymore.

Some people are more conservative and get shocked by many things – I find it funny.  I like to break people out of their little bubble.  I want them to join my world and we can chase rainbows 🙂   I’m not a very serious person at all so I love to laugh.  If you can do something to make me laugh – we will be the best of friends!

Laughter really is the best medicine!!

Funny1 Funny4  funny3Funny2

Leave a Reply

