Go Get It !!!!

I am a Christian.  My faith is important to me.  I am secure in myself as a person and in my faith that I don’t have to beat anyone’s head over it.  I say this to say that I feel God has some positive things in store for me.  I feel it.

Regardless if someone is a Christian or not we can all use this advice: go get it…go after what you want!  Don’t give up.  Don’t let setbacks take you all the way down.   Whatever it is in life you want – go after it and don’t give up even if it doesn’t happen for you immediately.  Patience is a virtue.   If it is meant to be, it will happen and you don’t have to force it.   I am in a place where I want certain things and only want to invite people in my life that are going to enhance it.

I believe in the positive vibes right now.  No negative people are allowed to get close to me.  I only want to be around people that make me laugh and smile.  I am pretty good at seeing through BS – so if you aren’t being “real”  with me – I can see that.  I only interact with real/authentic people.  There is nothing worse than being around people that you can clearly tell are being someone they aren’t because they are not comfortable with themselves.  It is OK to be a little insecure – but never pretend to be someone you are not.  There is nothing wrong with being a unique individual – don’t be ashamed of that.  I’m not a judgmental person….I like eccentric people.

Random side note:  Am I allowed to still have a celebrity crush? Well anyway….I’m waiting for someone just like Joseph Gordon-Levitt. The pic below ALWAYS put a smile on my face.

 To all: be yourselves no matter what!

LOVE!

PEACE!

and SOUL!!!              (Thanks… Don Cornelius and Soul Train*)

Leave a Reply

