Recharging in 2015

wed (4)

I want to recharge my batteries in 2015.  Last year I spent the majority of my time being tired – mentally and physically.  I was not as creative and productive as I would have liked to have been because I was not satisfied with some things in my life.  I am learning to take more control over my own happiness.  The highlight of 2014 for me was my vacation to Los Angeles to visit a friend back in September.

In 2015 I hope to expand on what I was trying to do in 2014.  I submitted a flash fiction piece last December for a local literary contest.  I am sure I didn’t win anything – if I had won I think I would have heard something by now.  They will announce the finalists in a few weeks.  I am fine with not winning.  I was happy to just have something to send in and say “I wrote that!”  It is baby steps, but I’m getting excited about all my writing possibilities.

I don’t want to be creatively bankrupt again.  I don’t want to get so tired and frustrated that I give up on myself.  I say this because I did exactly that – give up on myself – several times last year.  2014 was a complicated year in so many ways.  I want happiness this year.  I want to surround myself with friendly, creative, kind, and optimistic people.  I don’t want to deal with any unkind people if I don’t have to anymore.  It brings me down.

I don’t need anyone or anything to bring me down this year. I want it all: I want a positive career, supportive friends, and a healthy relationship.  In that order!

I pray for the best in 2015 – I plan to post a lot more this year.  When I originally started this blog, I said I would post once a week.  I don’t think I did that at all last year.  I really do want to get back on path this time.  I  hope to post once a week, but will definitely not go more than two weeks without posting something.  Please hold me to it.

Have a great start to the New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

