Richness of Life in Color

Hey..That's the red half of my face!
Hey..That’s the red half of my face!
My Aunt and cousin getting their party on!
My Aunt and cousin getting their party on!
Nice atmosphere!
Nice atmosphere!
Bringing a little New Orleans Flavor to the party!
Bringing a little New Orleans Flavor to the party!

My cousin, Keisha, planned an awesome Masquerade Birthday Party for our Moms (Twins).  It was a cool Sept. 13, 2014 day that lives on in many photos.  These are just a few I loved so much I had to share for the blog.  Yes, my cousin is amazing…so talented and she was the one who came up with the theme and I helped with the decorations.  No professionals were involved – we did it all ourselves along with great friends – though we had to prepare for over 200 guests.  🙂  I have come to realize that THIS is what living is…living in color and enjoying the day with fun people.

Green with envy!
Green with envy!
Bead2
Look at those feathers!
Bead3
Orange you glad this looks so cool!
Bead4
The Almighty Mask and Bead Centerpiece
Bead6
Why were the cupcakes gone in 15 min! I didn’t get one…
Bead7
This is color at its finest!
Crazy Ladies!  My mom is on the far left with my Aunt in the middle and a friend of theirs on the right.
Crazy Ladies! My mom is on the far left with my Aunt in the middle and a friend of theirs on the right.

2 thoughts on “Richness of Life in Color

Leave a Reply

